7 Important Colours Of Navratri And It’s Significance

Orange (Pratipada)

The first day of Navratri is dedicated to Shailaputri, the first manifestation of Goddess Durga. Orange signifies strength and determination, traits embodied by Shailaputri

White (Dwitiya)

The second day is dedicated to Goddess Brahmacharini, an embodiment of penance and devotion. White symbolizes energy and spiritual knowledge

Red  (Tritiya)

Goddess Chandraghanta is worshipped on the third day. Red represents excellence and grace.

Royal Blue  (Chaturthi)

Kushmanda, the creator of the universe, is honored on the fourth day. Royal blue is associated with power and vigor.

Yellow (Panchami)

a mother provides to her child. That makes the fifth Colour yellow for the day of Panchami.  

Green (Shashti)

The sixth day is dedicating to Goddess Katyayani, a fierce form of Durga. Green signifies hope and happiness.

To Get more details