Best Beauty & Fashion Blog!

List of Female Owners Of IPL Teams – IPL 2024

Since 2008 The Indian Premier League has become one of the most popular and watched cricket sports events not only in India but also attracting millions of worldwide viewers. With the growing interest in cricket among youngsters IPL has become a platform not only for men but also for women to participate as owners but also as anchors, which helps to include diversity in the sport. It also positively promotes women’s participation in the sports industry. With several growing years celebrities, and businesswoman shows their interest in owning the IPL team. The active participation of women in IPL has set a benchmark towards gender equality and also opened up a new door of opportunities for women in the field of the sports industry.

Women’s active participation also inspires young girls to dream big and they also see a hope to do something in the sports field.

Complete List of Female Owners Of IPL Team 2024 

Nita Ambani –

Nita Ambani, is not only known as the wife of India’s richest man Mukesh Ambani but she is the owner of the Mumbai Indians team. She is the chairperson of Reliance Foundation and alsoa successful business women. Throughout the years she become a very active participant in IPL.

Preity Zinta – 

Preity Zinta is one of the famous active Bollywood actresses who owns the Kings XI Punjab team, since 2008.

Juhi Chawla – 

Juhi Chawla is also a Bollywood actress who co-owns the Kolkata Knight Riders team with her husband, Jay Mehta, and Bollywood actor Shahrukh Khan.

Kalanithi Maran –

Kalanithi Maran the chairman of the Sun Group, is the owner of the Sunrisers Hyderabad team.

Kaviya Maran –

Kaviya Maran is  the co-owner of the Sunrisers Hyderabad team. She has been actively involved in the team’s management since 2008.

Read this – Best Summer Wedding Lehenga Ideas

List of Female Anchors in IPl team – 2024

IPL anchors 2023
IPL anchors 2024

Neroli Meadows- 

Neroli Meadows is an Australian sports journalist who has covered the IPl for many years. She is known for her depth knowledge of the cricket.

Sanjana Ganesan –

Sanjana Ganesan is a model and television host who hosted the Ipl back in the day. She is mostly known for her energetic nature and has also worked as an anchor for many other sporting-related events.

Tanya Purohit –

Taniya Purohit is an Indian actress and is now a part of IPL sports as an anchor. She has been hosting IPL since 2021.

Nashpreet Kaur-

Nashpreet Kaur is commonly known as Nashy Singh. She is an Indian-Australian, Nashpreet Kaur became an IPL anchor in 2020. Nashy Singh became a very popular anchor in IPL. She is also one of the female hosts of IPL 2024.

Frequently asked questions about Female Owners Of IPL

Que –  Who is the IPL team owners, ladies?

Ans- Delhi Capitals, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Mumbai Indian, Uttar Pradesh Warriors, Royal Challengers Bangalore.

Que – What is the name of the female IPL team?

Ans- The name of the female IPL team is WPIL.

Que – Who is the female owner of Mumbai Indian?

Ans – Nita Ambani,

Que – Who is the female owner of CSK?

Ans- Preity Zinta.

Que – Who won the female IPL 2024

Ans- Mumbai Indians.

Also Read This – Know About IPL T20 Cheerleaders

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.